Translate this page

Arabic Danish French German Spanish

Restructuring at MKU Rwanda academic Programmes

The University Senate has resolved to continue offering programmes in identified areas of niche in Kigali Campus in only two schools:-

1. School of Business, Information Technology and Social Sciences

  • Bachelor of Business Management (BBM)
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • Bachelor of Arts in Office Management and Administration
  • Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Bachelor of Information Science
  • Bachelor of Business Information and communication Technology
  • Bachelor of Mass Media and Communication
  • Bachelor of Education (Arts and Sciences)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education
  • Master of Education
  • Master of Business Administration

2.School of Health Sciences

  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BScN)
  • Bachelor of Public Health (BPH)
  • Master of Science in Nursing (MScN)
  • Master of Public Health (MPH)
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy
  • Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Bachelor of Science in Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Social Work and Administration
  • Masters of Arts in International Relations
  • Masters of Arts in Development Studies

The University Senate has resolved that the following programmes will only be offered at the Main Campus in Thika , Kenya .This means that effective from 1st September, 2017, Kigali Campus will not receive applicants for the following programs :

Please note;

  1. The University Senate has approved a teaching-out arrangement plan that will not inconvenience continuing students and ensure they graduate as envisaged.
  2. Distance learning Students in the Main Campus – Thika will not be affected and admission will continue.

For enquiries, please contact;

Dr. Kennedy Muna,

Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academics

And Research Affairs on 0733 346 711


Mr. Zachary Thiga,

Director Admissions and

Registration on: 0733 346687

Twitter Facebook email Youtube