• Campus-Preinspection.png
  • MKU-Corporate-Social-Responsibilities.png
  • MKU-researchers.png
  • MKU-stop-Covid-measures.png
  • Sanitizer-Production-MKU.png
  • UN-and-MKU-Partnership.png

Translate this page

Arabic Danish French German Spanish

New student leaders elected

Elections for various posts in the 2014 Mount Kenya University Students Association (MKUSA) were held on Friday, February 7. The elections held at all Mount Kenya University campuses in Kenya followed a period of intense campaigning. MKUSA posts are seen as a springboard for future leadership positions in national elective politics. Uasin Gishu Senator Hon. Isaac Melly is a former MKUSA President of MKU-Eldoret Campus. “I can confidently say that those elected at Main Campus won because of merit and honesty,” said Ibrahim Galgalo on the MKU Facebook page. Thika Main Campus MKUSA leaders 2014 are:

 Marvin Kimathi   “President” Marvin Kimathi “President”   Winnie Kivigo   “Vice President” Winnie Kivigo “Vice President”
  Mohammed Abdi   “Secretary General” Mohammed Abdi “Secretary General”   Majid Noor “Finance Minister” Majid Noor “Finance Minister”
 Naftali Mwai “Social Welfare and Entertainment Minister” Naftali Mwai “Social Welfare and Entertainment Minister”   Mohamed Hassan “External Affairs Minister ” Mohamed Hassan “External Affairs Minister ”
  Abubakar Bishar “Sports Minister” Abubakar Bishar “Sports Minister”  Isaac Munyao “Academic Affairs Minister” Isaac Munyao “Academic Affairs Minister”
Wallace Kariuki “Health and Accommodation Minister”  
Twitter Facebook email Youtube